Resources

(P/C) good for parents and carers
(Prof) good for professionals
(C) good for children
(YP) good for young people
(A) good for adults

Green vegetation and waterfall

ADHD

(Prof P/C YP) The National Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder Association – http://www.addiss.co.uk/
(P/C) Adders.com – http://www.adders.org/

 

Autism

(Prof P/C)National Autistic Society http://www.autism.org.uk/
(P/C) West Norfolk NAS Branch – http://www.westnorfolknas.org.uk

 

Dyspraxia

(Prof P/C) Dyspraxia Foundation – http://www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk/
(P/C A) Dyspraxia UK http://www.dyspraxiauk.com/

 

Health and disability issues

(Prof) Association of Young People’s Health http://www.youngpeopleshealth.org.uk/
(ALL) Kid’s health – http://www.kidshealth.org/
(Prof) National Children’s Bureau NCB http://www.ncb.org.uk

Transition Information Network – http://www.transitioninfonetwork.org.uk/

(YP) Live lifewell – http://www.live-lifewell.net/young-people-2//
(P/C) Cerebra – http://www.cerebra.org.uk/English/Pages/home.aspx

 

Learning Disabilities

(Prof P/C A) Foundation for people with Learning Disabilities
http://www.learningdisabilities.org.uk/
(Prof P/C, A) MENCAP – http://www.mencap.org.uk/

 

Mental Health and emotional wellbeing

(YP P/C Prof) Young Minds – http://www.youngminds.org.uk/
(Prof P/C, A)Mental Health Foundation – http://www.mentalhealth.org.uk/
(P/C, A) Anxiety UK – http://www.anxietyuk.org.uk/
(P/C YP) Self Harm – http://www.selfharm.co.uk/home
(P/C YP A Prof) Charlie Waller Memorial Trust (depression and suicide) http://www.cwmt.org.uk/
(P/C YP, A)MIND – http://www.mind.org.uk/
(YP) Rethink for Young people – http://www.rethink.org/living-with-mental-illness/young-people/
(P/C YP A)Eating Disorders Association – http://www.b-eat.co.uk/

 

Occupational therapy

College of Occupational therapy COT – http://www.cot.co.uk/
COTSS-IP Specialist section for Independent Practice including Directory of OTs – http://www.cotss-ip.org.uk/

 

Parenting support

Action for Children Norfolk – http://www.norfolkparentingpathways.org.uk/
Family Lives – http://familylives.org.uk/

 

Sensory Processing disorder

(P/C Prof) The Sensory Integration Network UK http://www.sensoryintegration.org.uk/
(P/C Prof A) SPD – http://www.sensory-processing-disorder.com/
(P/C Prof A) Sensory Smarts – http://www.sensorysmarts.com/index.html

 

Special Educational Needs

Special Needs Jungle – http://specialneedsjungle.com/
Norfolk County Council – http://www.norfolk.gov.uk/children-and-families/
Norfolk Parent Partnership – http://www.norfolkparentpartnership.org.uk/